Our favorite day is almost here - it's our birthday, aka, FREE TEA DAY! This year we're turning the grand old age of 14 and boy do we have some treats in store to celebrate!

If you're a long time teapigs fan you'll know that we like to celebrate our birthday the best way we know how - by giving away loads of free tea

a special discount

We'll be offering a special discount across the site all day! Stock up on your must-haves or try something new...

the golden prize

Is there anything more fun than a treasure hunt?! On Thursday 29th, we'll hide a golden present somewhere on teapigs.com - all you have to do is find it, snap a screenshot, and share on instagram tagging @teapigsus and using #teapigsfreeteaday! A winner will be picked at random on Friday 30th*. Good luck! 

*Only entries using both @teapigsus and #teapigsfreeteaday will be accepted

a day of entertainment

This year, for the first time, we're taking Free Tea Day to Instagram for a full day of activities! Activities will be spread across the @teapigs and @teapigsus instagram accounts, so be sure to be following both!

hooray, it's Free Tea Day!
9am GMT, 5am EDT | @teapigs @teapigsus
Join teapigs Andy & Leonie for a morning brew and a breakfast slice of cake... it's allowed on birthdays! Learn a little bit about the history of teapigs, and what to expect from the day. 

elevenses with Sarah Powell 
11am GMT, 7am EDT | @teapigs
The ray of sunshine that is Sarah Powell will be taking over the teapigs channel to host Elevenses. Join in for your midmorning tea break and a chat all about positivity and celebrating yourself

Q&A with Louise and slurpalong with Andy
12pm GMT, 8am EDT | @teapigs
Ever wanted to learn how and why to properly slurp your tea? Now you can! Join our Q&A with co-founder Louise, followed by a workshop in all things slurping with teapig Andy.

matcha mayhem
2pm GMT, 10am EDT | @teapigs
Just what is matcha, and what can you do with it? From the traditional brewing method, to flavoured lattes, we'll take you through this ancient drink. There are even rumours of pancakes being made live on air... you won't want to miss this one! 

bake o'clock
4pm GMT, 12pm EDT | @teapigs
Frankly, we're likely to have eaten half a birthday cake by this point in the day... which just means we'll need to make more treats to replace it! Join us for a bake along live... more details to follow!

birthday bevvy
6pm GMT, 2pm EST | @teapigs @teapigsus
Well, it's a celebration afterall! Team teapigs are big fans of mixing our teas into all sorts of concoctions - whether cocktails or mocktails! We'll be taking you through some of our favourites to cheers to another year. 

teapigs 101 & tastealong
7:30pm GMT, 3:30pm EDT | @teapigsus
A special for teapigs US, teapig Andy will be hosting teapigs 101 - an intro to tea tasting! If you were one of the lucky winners of our birthday boxes you'll be kitted out and ready to tastealong. 

Don't miss out!

We love seeing you all taking part, so don't forget to tag us @teapigsus and use #teapigsfreeteaday! We'll be sharing your most creative set ups and celebrations!

 

BACK TO BLOG